I’ve been busy of late, so I have been absent from many of my usual haunts, musical endeavours etc. It’s a good thing, though, as you shall see. A very exciting project indeed is unfolding, and I’m very lucky to be involved. There will be more in depth information as we progress, but for now:

A Little Preview

Some pages in the midst of pre-production. I have a lot of work ahead of me, so I’ll not be seen here a whole lot

And, while I have you here, do yourself a favour and get this lovely issue of The Mick, folks. As none can be more eloquent than the Man himself, I’ll let him tell you:

DON’T FORGET TO DOWNLOAD THE MICK 21 which is full of stirring material.

The ATARAXIA piece is a true classic, with secrets disclosed in advance, from one of the world’s greatest bands. I have never known of a band where when you introduce someone to them they are almost pathetically grateful! If you have missed out on them so far I actually envy you the musical treasure trove you could soon be onto.

Abney Park

The Last Dance

They will entertain and satisfy.

The Way Of All Flesh are rampant UK Goth

Acid Ice Flows create Industrial with a truly human heart

The Arid Sea offer up tantalising dark indie

Mothburner remain one of the most consistent UK bands, with lo-fi Ethereal intensity.

The Process Void turn electronics into a monster sound.

And all of this free luxury exists here: http://mickmercer.com/themick.html

web statistics